The Brewery

Welcome to Mira brewery, home to the famous two-headed chimera and curiosity cabinet of the Arcachon Bay. Here you will learn about our history (which is fascinating, to say the least), our ideas (only brilliant ones), and our projects (countless of course). You will then have a look at our beers and experience the very essence of Mira: a natural beer, representing the region’s atmosphere and its creators’ imagination.

Enjoy the Mira-cle!

OUR BEERS

OUR COLLECTION: BEERS OF CURIOSITY

Here is our humble collection of curiosities. Lagers, white beers, pale ales, are brought together in order to offer zythophilesthis is not an insult! – from all over the world our best selection.

SPECIAL BEER FOR VALENTINE’S

For Valentine’s, Mira has concocted the most delicious of its mysterious potions: a pomegranate-flavoured beer, with the extra kiss of red berries. A genuine love philter inspired by the most famous alchemists, this drink is fresh enough to create a Big Bang in your mouth and in your partner’s heart. It is the taste of happiness made for two.

So, will you beer my Valentine?

Love Philter 5,2% 330mL
TAKE A LOOK AT OUR PRODUCTS

History of MIRA brewery

Welcome to our lair

One day, while they were travelling together through caribous in Northern Canada, Jacques and Aurélien decided to start a project together. They had two different possibilities. The first one was to make the most of their musical talents, write an interplanetary hit and get lost in the star system. The other one was to open a micro-brewery back home, in the Arcachon Bay. Then they could reinvent beer and sip some pints in the comfort of their own pub. The charts being occupied by people of unquestionable musical genius – we won’t give names as we don’t kiss and tell – our two young businessmen chose to return to their home region to take full advantage of the local resources.

That is how MIRA brewery came to life in 2015 in La Teste-de-Buch. Its name comes from the Latin mirabilia, meaning “a marvel.” And that’s it, eh?

Go to the dedicated page to learn more about our story !

The Brewery

170106GAMME_BD
illu-brasserie

La brasserie

Bienvenue à la brasserie Mira, antre de la déjà célèbre chimère à deux têtes et laboratoire de toutes les curiosités du bassin d’Arcachon. Vous allez découvrir ici notre histoire (fascinante, au bas mot), nos idées (brillantes, devons-nous le prouver) et nos projets (innombrables, bien entendu). Ensuite, vous vous pencherez sur nos bières pour plonger au plus près de l’essence même de Mira : une bière naturelle, décoction naturelle de l’atmosphère du pays et de l’imagination de ses créateurs.

Bonne dégustation… et Mira bien qui Mira le dernier !

logo-b2
pack_mixte
icon-bieres

NOS BIÈRES

Notre collection de bières curieuses

Voici notre humble collection de curiosités. Bières blondes, blanches, ambrées, nous les rassemblons ici pour proposer aux zytophilesnon, ce n’est pas une insulte

fruitee_ok_BD
pierre

Mira fruitée

À l’abordage ! Voici notre bière aromatisée à la grenadine, concoctée en exclusivité pour vos papilles impatientes. La volupté des Caraïbes, la douceur d’un fruit exotique, un petit goût de vacances… le tout en bouteille avec un peu de houblon et de fleurs du malt pour pirater l’apéro. En bref, de quoi piquer la curiosité des biérologues les plus avertis… comme celle des jeunes novices de la mousse !

Attention ! Qui s’y fruite, s’y pique !

Aux arômes de grenade 5,2% 330mL
Découvrez tous nos produits
icon-brasserie

L'histoire de la brasserie

Bienvenue dans notre antre

C’est lors d’un voyage dans le grand Nord canadien, au pays des caribous, tabernacle ! que Jacques et Aurélien décident de se lancer dans un projet commun. Deux possibilités s’offrent à eux. La première, tirer avantage de leurs talents musicaux mutuels, écrire un tube interplanétaire et se laisser happer par le star-system. Ou alors ouvrir une micro-brasserie à leur retour chez eux, dans le bassin d’Arcachon, pour réinventer la bière et pouvoir siroter tranquillement des pintes dans leur propre pub. Les charts étant déjà squattés par des artistes au génie indiscutable – bien entendu, nous ne citerons pas de noms pour ne fâcher personne, – nos deux jeunes entrepreneurs choisissent de rentrer dans le bordelais pour exploiter les richesses locales.

Voilà comment, en 2015, naît à la Teste-de-Buch la brasserie MIRA, du latin mirabilia, qui signifie « merveille ». Rien que ça, n’est-ce pas ?

Venez découvrir l’intégralité de notre histoire sur notre page dédiée !

pack_blonde1
La brasserie Mira
160609_IMG_3905_retouche_orange